20150515_192839-1 Keel/Listry 4-9 Kilcummin 3-13
It was heart breaking to be beaten by a point.However,on a night when our scores didn’t flow as easily as in previous games, our boys showed that when things aren’t going well you have to battle on.Keel/Listry U-14 boys showed tremendous battling qualities and fought their way back into the game and went a point ahead with time almost up Unfortunately it wasn’t our night and we congratulate Kilcummin on their victory.
Keel/Listry played Kilcummin in the second round of the Co.league on the 8th April. On that evening we were beaten by 13 points. After that game the whole panel put in a tremendous effort at training and we re arranged the team.Only 4 players remained in the same position for the final and the team showed great improvement in the way they played and the pace they played at.The coaches are doing their best to get the most out of the panel and the boys have responded with their positive attitude to training and to positional changes.
Anyway, the boys gave what they had for Keel/Listry and provided fantastic entertainment for their families and the huge support from Keel and Listry. The final was our 30th session together and we have just completed one third of our season. We will regroup and come back stronger for the East Kerry league and the mid Kerry Championship.
After the final all the panel and management were treated to a meal at the Castlerosse hotel. Thank you to Listry juvenile Chairman Denis Murphy for organising this for the boys. After the meal,Listry juvenile secretary,Fergus Clifford addressed the boys.Fergus spoke eloquently to the panel,he lifted the spirits and reminded the boys that you always learn something from a defeat and thanked everyone for a tremendous effort.
The following are the 23 heroes that make up the Keel/Listry U-14 panel ;
Gearóid Ladden,Jerry Griffin, Seamus Giles, Dara O Dowd, Diarmuid Kelleher, Seán Corcoran, Dylan Brennan, Liam Clifford, Micheál Buckley, Eoin O Donnell, Killian Murphy, Killian Broderick, Dean Ladden, Gary Murphy, Ruairi Murphy, Cathal Griffin, Cian Lenihan, Ronan Buchanan, Aaron O Shea, Micheál Keane, James O Dowd, Seán Langford, Aaron O Donoghue
a credit to their families and their clubs.
Murt, Pa,Donal and Noel.
Up Keel/Listry !

Leave a Reply

online casino ireland

Scroll to top