The O Sullivan Quarter Final Championship was played in Listry Tuesday 1st August at 7.30pm where Listry meet Dr.Crokes of Killarney.
Dr Crokes were 1st to put a score on the scoreboard after 3 minutes, Chris Brady attempted to get a goal but Colm Counihan made a great safe ending in free to Dr. Crokes, Aaron Murphy sent it over the bar. Derry Ahern put the match level by getting the 1st score for Listry. However, Dr. Crokes continue to dominate the 1st half after getting 2 goals from Bryan O Shea and Chris Brady. Sean O Sullivan for Listry buried the football into the net, Derry Ahern showed great skill and determination in the 1st half scoring 4 points and Anthony Sweeney 1 point. Dr. Crokes were leading well ahead, in a much faster pace of play throughout the 1st half.

Half time score Listry 1.05 Dr. Crokes 3.05

However in the 2nd half we saw a different Listry team. In the 6th minute again Sean O Sullivan scored a goal for Listry, shortly afterwards Kevin Murphy (sub) also narrowed the margin putting the ball into the net. Listry played with skill and determination throughtout the second half, reducing the gap to 1 point into the final few minutes of the game. Listry narrowed missed a point in the last minute before the final whistle was blown, leaving Listry disappointed.

Full time score Listry 3.12 Dr Crokes 4.10

Listry Team:1 Colm Counihan, 2. Brian Kennedy 3. Darragh Lehane (0.1) 4 Darragh O Shea. 5. Senan Wrenn 6. Paidi Lehane 7. Conor OSullivan(0.1) 9. Jimmy O Leary 10. Stephen Brosnan. 11. Derry Ahern ( 0.9) 12. Paul O Donoghue 12. Damien Clifford 13. Paedar Keane 14. Anthony Sweeney (0.1) 15. Sean O Sullivan (2.0) Subs: 26. Billy O Brien 21.Joe Clifford 16.Cian O Donoghue 17. Kevin Murphy (1.0)18. Danny Wrenn

Dr Crokes Team 1. Johnny O Leary 2 David Naughten 3. John Kerrisk 4. Mark Egan 5. Brendan Coppinger 6. Cillian Fitxgerald 7. Creagh Courtney 8.Mike Milner 9. Jason Lyne 10. Chris Doncel (0.1)11. Aaron Murphy(0.3) 12. Dan Healy 13. Bryan O Shea (2.3)14 Chris Brady (2.1)15 Michael Casey Subs 15.Keane O Neill (0.2)






Leave a Reply

online casino ireland

Scroll to top