ballGood Luck to Ronan Buckley from Listry and the Kerry Minors

Kerry V Cork Electric Ireland Munster GAA Minor Football Championship Semi Final

The Kerry Minor Football Team to play Cork in the Semi  Final of the Electric Ireland Munster GAA Minor Football Championship in Austin Stack Park on Wednesday evening at 7:30pm shows one change in personnel from that which defeated Clare in the Quarter final – Jack Morgan of Austin Stacks comes in at corner back in place of Dingle’s Tom O’Sullivan. Darren Casey of St Marys joins the substitutes list in place Evan Cronin of Spa who misses the game due to a broken collarbone.

The team is as follows:

1.      Billy Courtney                         Dr. Crokes

2.      Darren Brosnan                      Gneeveguilla

3.      Jason Foley                              Ballydonoghue

4.      Jack Morgan                           Austin Stacks

5.      Gavin White                            Dr. Crokes

6.      Mike Breen                             Beaufort

7.      Daniel O’Brien                        Glenflesk

8.      Mark O’Connor  (Capt.)          Dingle

9.      John Mark Foley                      Kilgarvan

10.  Brian Ó Seanacháin                Ballydonoghue

11.  Bryan Sweeney                       Listowel Emmets

12.  Sean O’Shea                            Kenmare

13.  Stephen O’Sullivan                  Templenoe

14.  Cormac Linnane                      Beale

15.  Conor Geaney                         Dingle

Fir Ionaid

16.  Eoghan O’Brien                       Churchill

17.  Tom O’Sullivan                        Dingle

18.  Michael Foley                         Spa

19.  Dara O’Shea                            Kenmare

20.  Graham O’Sullivan                  Dromid Pearses

21.  Ronan Buckley                        Listry

22.  Darren Casey                          St Marys

23.  Brandon Barrett                      Ardfert

24.  Jack Goulding                          Ballyduff

25.  Andrew Barry                          Na Gaeil


Bainisteoir:  Jack O’Connor (Dromid Pearses)

Roghnoirí:  Micheal O’Shea (Castlegregory), Eamon Whelan (St Senans).

Treanalaí:  Alan O’Sullivan and Arthur Fitzgerald.

Captain: Mark O’Connor (Dingle)

Kitman: Ger O’ Mahony,

Physio: Kieran O’Shea,

Liaison Officer:  Christy Killeen

The Kerry team contains just one of the side that won the All Ireland title last year – Mark O’Connor at midfield who also captains the side. Stephen O’Sullivan, who was introduced as a sub in all of Kerry’s games last year is named at corner forward while both Jason Foley and Jack Morgan, substitutes last year, are named in the full back line. Last year’s centre back, Andrew Barry, is recovering from injury and is included on the extended panel.

Leave a Reply

online casino ireland

Scroll to top